India Tour of England 2021, Test series Preview and Details

India Tour of England 2021, Test series: Complete Details


Over a month has passed since India lost the ultimate of the inaugural ICC World Test Championship (WTC). As Black Caps tasted success after a long wait, Captain Virat Kohli’s men got a brief break within the United Kingdom before regrouping in Durham to reignite the second edition of the Test Championship, which will begin August 4.

The series will mark the sole five-match series within the two-year cycle alongside the Ashes later this year. the primary Test is going to be played in Nottingham.

You would like to understand all the main points before the clash between Kohli’s India and Joe Root’s England.

Visit Here: Fantasy11Tips for IND vs ENG Test Series 2021

When and where will the matches be played? 

The five-match Test series will begin on August 4 in Nottingham with the extensive series slated to end with the ultimate Test set to be played from September 10-14.

1) 1st Test at Trent Bridge, Nottingham - 03: 30 PM IST On 4–8 August 2021

2) 2nd Test at Lord’s, London - 03: 30 PM IST On 12–16 August 2021

3) 3rd Test at Headingley, Leeds - 03: 30 PM IST On 25–29 August 2021

4) 4th Test at The Oval, London - 03: 30 PM IST On 2–6 September 2021

5) 5th Test at Old Trafford, Manchester - 03: 30 PM IST On 10–14 September 2021

What's at stake

With the 5 match Test series marking the commencement for the 2nd edition of the WTC 2024, the no.2 ranked Team Indian side are going to be taking over the 4th ranked Team England side during a huddle for a complete of 60 points - each Test win has 12 points, 6 points for a tie and 4 points for a draw. 

Team India and England Test Series are going to be vying for the Pataudi Trophy that was established for the time in the year 2007 in honor of Iftikhar Ali Pataudi and his son Mansoor Ali Khan Pataudi who remains so far as India’s youngest-ever Test captain.

The upcoming Test Series of India vs Englan marks the 5th edition of the Pataudi Trophy since 2007. Rahul Dravid’s Men side won the inaugural edition of the Pataudi Trophy before Team England dominated subsequent 3 consecutive series in 2011, 2014, 2018 - convincingly winning each of them.

Will spectators be allowed for the Test series?

UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson announced on July 5 the lifting of COVID-related curbs with sports stadiums allowed to carry full capacity matches from July 19. Consequently, as things stand, the Test series are going to be played ahead of capacity crowds altogether five venues across the country. 

Which ball is going to be used for the Test series? 

The five Tests are going to be played with the dark Duke’s ball. Unlike the SG (used in India) and Kookaburra (used in Australia) balls, the Dukes retain their shape for an extended period with a more pronounced seam. the additional grip over the ball makes it conducive for swing bowling in favorable conditions in England while posing a stiff challenge for the batters. 

Squads for the series

INDIA: Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Axar Patel, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Suryakumar Yadav

Standby players: Prasidh Krishna, Arzan Nagwaswalla

England: Rory Burns, Dominic Sibley, Joe Root (c), Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Sam Curran, Mark Wood, James Anderson, Dominic Bess, Stuart Broad, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Craig Overton

India vs England Test series live Telecast:

The India vs England Test series are going to be shown within the Sony Sports network and streamed survive Sony Live and Jio TV.